BI’s Article search uses Boolean search capabilities. If you are not familiar with these principles, here are some quick tips.

To search specifically for more than one word, put the search term in quotation marks. For example, “workers compensation”. This will limit your search to that combination of words.

To search for a combination of terms, use quotations and the & symbol. For example, “hurricane” & “loss”.

Login Register Subscribe

Business Insurance names 2020 Break Out Award winners

Break Out Awards

Business Insurance on Friday announced the 40 winners of its 2020 Break Out Awards.

The awards program recognizes the next generation of insurance industry leaders. Nominations are open to anyone working in the commercial insurance and risk management sector who has no more than 15 years’ experience in the industry.

The 40 winners are divided into four regions of the United States. The 2020 winners are:



Will Debarros – Marsh & McLennan Agency, a unit of Marsh LLC

Bledion Dizdari – Alliant Insurance Services Inc.

Brad Eldridge – Falvey Insurance Group

Christa Faustman – BMS Insurance Services Inc.

Prabal Lakhanpal – Spring Consulting Group LLC, a unit of Alera Group

Emily Lowe – Willis Towers Watson PLC

Carey Nadeau – Ometry, formerly known as ODN

Jessica Rauchman – Tishman Speyer Properties LP

Anna Rozin – American International Group Inc.

Ayesha West – Everest Insurance Co., a unit of Everest Re Group Ltd.



Eric Blancke – CNA Financial Corp.

Shawn Carmody – Origami Risk LLC

Kelly Castriotta – Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty, a unit of Allianz SE

Frannie Epps – Marsh LLC           

Marcus Henthorn – Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Jennifer Kastenholz – Gallagher Bassett Services Inc.  

Samuel Nolley – Arch Insurance Group Inc.

Jason Sullivan – Rathbone Group LLC

Brad Swift – Burns & Wilcox Ltd., a unit of H.W. Kaufman Financial Group Inc.

Chelsea Wiedemann – Travelers Cos. Inc.



Stan Bernard – CNA Financial Corp.        

Diane Bidek – Beecher Carlson, a unit of Brown & Brown Inc.

Alex Burton – Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Joe Christian – Marsh LLC

Nathan Reznicek – CIC Services LLC

Francisco Saldana – USI Insurance Services LLC

George Sella – Brown & Riding Insurance Services Inc.

Evan Taylor – NFP Corp.

Karen Toto – Wiley Rein LLP

Crystal Ware – Total American Services Inc., a unit of Total SA



Jared Bradshaw – MaxPro Insurance Solutions

John Deneen – Burns & Wilcox Ltd., a unit of H.W. Kaufman Financial Group Inc.

Karen Hsi – University of California

Adam Jones – Alliant Insurance Services Inc.       

Ken Lorber – Aon PLC    

Jaesa McCulligan – Sedgwick Claims Management Inc.

DJ McKenna – Mitchell & Mitchell Insurance Agency, a member of The Liberty Company network

Alex Pazooki – Coalition Inc.

Trevor Puetz – R-T Specialty LLC, a unit of Ryan Specialty Group LLC

James Rozzi – Risk Placement Services Inc.











Read Next