BI’s Article search uses Boolean search capabilities. If you are not familiar with these principles, here are some quick tips.

To search specifically for more than one word, put the search term in quotation marks. For example, “workers compensation”. This will limit your search to that combination of words.

To search for a combination of terms, use quotations and the & symbol. For example, “hurricane” & “loss”.

Login Register Subscribe

Business Insurance names 2018 Break Out Awards winners

<em>Business Insurance</em> names 2018 Break Out Awards winners

Business Insurance on Tuesday announced the 40 winners of its 2018 Break Out Awards.

The awards program, which was introduced last year to succeed the 40 Under 40 Broker Awards, recognizes the next generation of insurance industry leaders. Nominations are open to anyone working in the commercial insurance and risk management sector.

The 40 winners are divided into four regions of the United States. The 2018 winners are:


• Kyle Burnett, XL Group Ltd.

• Issy Bustamante, Willis Towers Watson P.L.C.

• Jessica Cullen, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

• Carrie DiCanio, Anderson Kill P.C.

• Anneloes Hesen, Marsh L.L.C.

• Christina Leo, Goldman Sachs Group Inc.

• Robert O’Connell, Odyssey Reinsurance Co.

• David Shluger, Zurich North America, a unit of Zurich Insurance Group Ltd.

• Chidubem Ude, Aon P.L.C.

• Laura Zoltan, Arch Insurance Co., a unit of Arch Capital Group Ltd.


• Deepak Adappa, Marsh L.L.C.

• Earne Bentley, Origami Risk L.L.C.

• Glenn Godfrey, Wortham Insurance & Risk Management

• Chris Knight, Beecher Carlson Holdings Inc.

• La’Vonda McLean, Willis Towers Watson P.L.C.

• Daniela Mills, Lockton Cos. L.L.C.

• Alex Rinehart, Breckenridge Insurance Group Inc.

• Heather Sanderson, Franco Signor L.L.C.

• Sterling Tramonte, JLT Specialty USA, a unit of Jardine Lloyd Thompson Group P.L.C.

• Normandy Yaeger, Alliant Insurance Services Inc.


• Elisabeth Aleman, CNA Financial Corp.

• Teddy Felker, GCG Financial L.L.C., a unit of Alera Group

• Luke Figora, Northwestern University

• Justin Gress, XL Group Ltd.

• Shawn Hall, Breckenridge Insurance Group Inc.

• Nick Hejna, AssuredPartners Inc.

• Logan Payne, Lockton Cos. L.L.C.

• Joe Powell, Gallagher Bassett Services Inc.

• Kate Simons, Aon P.L.C.

• Ryan Strouth, Travelers Cos. Inc.


• Brandon Cole, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

• Derek Crumpler, Burns & Wilcox, a unit of H.W. Kaufman Group Inc.

• Timothy Edwards, JLT Specialty USA, a unit of Jardine Lloyd Thompson P.L.C.

• Krissy Kyjovsky, Tangram Insurance Services Inc.

• Connie Liu, Aon P.L.C.

• Matt McManus, Alliant Insurance Services Inc.

• Pierce Perotti, Marsh L.L.C.

• Veronica Romano, Zurich North America, a unit of Zurich Insurance Group Ltd.

• Corey Rider, CNA Financial Corp.

• Heather Wilkinson, Willis Towers Watson P.L.C.

The awards will be presented at a series of regional awards events in June. For more information on the awards and attending the awards events, click here.










Read Next

  • 2017 Break Out Awards

    Business Insurance’s Break Out Awards program honors 40 top professionals on track to be the next leaders in the risk management and property/casualty insurance field.