Business Insurance’s Break Out Awards program honors 40 top professionals on track to be the next leaders in the risk management and property/casualty insurance field. Break Out winners from across the United States are recognized for their leadership and professional skills and can be working in any area of the industry — risk managers, brokers, insurers, reinsurers, MGAs, MGUs, wholesalers, captive managers, TPAs, lawyers and other providers serving the commercial insurance sector. Past honorees by region can be seen on the Honorees tab.




Will Debarros – Marsh & McLennan Agency, a unit of Marsh LLC
Bledion Dizdari – Alliant Insurance Services Inc.
Brad Eldridge – Falvey Insurance Group
Christa Faustman – BMS Insurance Services Inc.
Prabal Lakhanpal – Spring Consulting Group LLC, a unit of Alera Group
Emily Lowe – Willis Towers Watson PLC
Carey Anne Nadeau – Ometry, formerly known as ODN
Jessica Rauchman – Tishman Speyer Properties LP
Anna Rozin – American International Group Inc.
Ayesha West – Everest Insurance Co., a unit of Everest Re Group Ltd.

Eric Blancke – CNA
Shawn Carmody – Origami Risk LLC
Kelly Castriotta – Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty, a unit of Allianz SE
Frannie Epps – Marsh LLC           
Marcus Henthorn – Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Jennifer Kastenholz – Gallagher Bassett Services Inc.  
Samuel Nolley – Arch Insurance Group Inc.
Jason Sullivan – Rathbone Group LLC
Brad Swift – Burns & Wilcox Ltd., a unit of H.W. Kaufman Financial Group Inc.
Chelsea Wiedemann – Travelers Cos. Inc.

Stan Bernard – CNA     
Diane Bidek – Beecher Carlson, a unit of Brown & Brown Inc.
Alex Burton – Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Joe Christian – Marsh LLC
Nathan Reznicek – CIC Services LLC
Francisco Saldana – USI Insurance Services LLC
George Sella – Brown & Riding Insurance Services Inc.
Evan Taylor – NFP Corp.
Karen Toto – Wiley Rein LLP
Crystal Ware – Total American Services Inc., a unit of Total SA

Jared Bradshaw – MaxPro Insurance Solutions
John Deneen – Burns & Wilcox Ltd., a unit of H.W. Kaufman Financial Group Inc.
Karen Hsi – University of California
Adam Jones – Alliant Insurance Services Inc.       
Ken Lorber – Aon PLC    
Jaesa McCulligan – Sedgwick Claims Management Inc.
DJ McKenna – Mitchell & Mitchell Insurance Agency – A Member of The Liberty Company Network of Insurance Brokers
Alex Pazooki – Coalition Inc.
Trevor Puetz – R-T Specialty LLC, a unit of Ryan Specialty Group LLC
James Rozzi – Risk Placement Services Inc.