2021 U.S. Insurance Awards 

The 2021 Business Insurance U.S. Insurance Awards recognize excellence in the commercial insurance and risk management sector while also raising money to address the industry’s talent crisis during a virtual awards ceremony on September 30, 2021.

The nomination period is now closed. 

Celebrating Today — U.S. Insurance Awards
Launched in 2018, the awards program highlights exceptional work by insurance professionals working at companies across the commercial insurance industry – from retail brokers to TPAs, insurers, reinsurers and more. Recognizing that major achievements are seldom the work of individuals working in isolation, the awards honor teams of professionals working on specific projects.

Creating Tomorrow — BI Scholarship
Up to 400,000 insurance jobs will be unfilled in the near future as the current workforce shifts. The U.S. Insurance Awards were created to address the industry's talent crisis by funding the Business Insurance Scholarship. This scholarship fund is administered by the Spencer Educational Foundation, which provides opportunities to risk management and insurance students through scholarships, as well as grants to support existing risk management and insurance programs and to develop programming at universities without risk management degree programs, including HBCUs. Partners and supporters can make a donation to support the Business Insurance Scholarship by sending a check to Business Insurance, P.O. BOX 1010, Greenwich, CT, 06836. Please make checks out to “Business Insurance Foundation.”

2021 U.S. Insurance Awards Winners
Broker Team of the Year - Marsh
Community Outreach Project of the Year (Donations) - Captive Alternatives LLC
Community Outreach Project of the Year (Pro Bono and Volunteer) - Aon
Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year - Ryan Specialty Group
Insurance Consulting Team of the Year - EY
Insurance Underwriting Team of the Year - Liberty Mutual
Legal Team of the Year - Anderson Kill
Risk Management Team of the Year - McKesson
TPA Team of the Year - Gallagher Bassett
Wholesale Brokerage Team of the Year - Ballator 



Hall of Fame