Printed from

Business Insurance names 2019 Break Out Award winners

Posted On: Apr. 25, 2019 2:51 PM CST

Business Insurance Break Out Awards

Business Insurance on Thursday announced the 40 winners of its 2019 Break Out Awards.

The awards program recognizes the next generation of insurance industry leaders. Nominations are open to anyone working in the commercial insurance and risk management sector.

The 40 winners are divided into four regions of the United States. The 2019 winners are:


Bryan Berkman, Marsh LLC

Patrick Bousfield, Capsicum Reinsurance Brokers LLP

Adam Budesheim, McCarter & English LLP

Lael Chappell, Attune Insurance Services LLC

Michelle Chia, Zurich North America

Peter Johnson, Spring Consulting Group LLC, a unit of Alera Group

Eliza Lopez, FM Global

Matthew Roy, Everest Insurance, a unit of Everest Re Group Ltd.

Zach Vollmer, Victor O. Schinnerer & Co. Inc., a unit of Victor Insurance Holdings

Haytham Zohny, Travelers Cos. Inc.


Kaileigh Bowe, Highland Insurance Solutions, a unit of WNC Insurance Services Inc.

Jonathan Charak, Zurich North America

Lisa Hamer, Marsh LLC

Nicole Jolley, Church Mutual Insurance Co.

Christina Koppang, Travelers Cos. Inc.

Kimberly Lacker, CNA Financial Corp.

Christopher Mowery, Alliant Insurance Services Inc.

Minda Rossman, Origami Risk LLC

Sydney Sandock, Lockton Cos. LLC

Bryant Steele, Burns & Wilcox Ltd., a unit of H.W. Kaufman Financial Group Inc.


Lacy Benson, Marsh LLC

Miles Eibe, Crawford & Co.

Megan Fletcher, Axa XL, a unit of Axa SA

Leland Jones, Wiley Rein LLP

Teah Lupton, CNA Financial Corp.

Matt Meyer, Risk Placement Services Inc., a unit of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Justin Reese, Hub International Inc.

Kyle Schielack, Higginbotham Insurance Group Inc.

Starr Taybron, IAT Insurance Group Inc.

Berri Willis, Burns & Wilcox Ltd., a unit of H.W. Kaufman Financial Group Inc.


Tara Acton, CenturyLink Inc.

Brian Davidian, R-T Specialty LLC, a unit of Ryan Specialty Group LLC

Stephanie Dunstan, Arch Insurance Group Inc.

Michael Furlong, Indio Technologies Inc.

Robby Horner, International Catastrophe Insurance Managers LLC, a unit of Victor Insurance Holdings

Nick Kuchulis, Brown & Riding Insurance Services Inc.

Justin Lehtonen, Worldwide Facilities LLC

James Martinez, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Jennifer Polignoni, Alliant Insurance Services Inc.

Sarah Wander, Everest Insurance, a unit of Everest Re Group Ltd.

Profiles of the winners will be published in the June issue of Business Insurance. The awards will be presented at a series of regional awards events in June. For more information on the awards and attending the awards events, click here