BI’s Article search uses Boolean search capabilities. If you are not familiar with these principles, here are some quick tips.

To search specifically for more than one word, put the search term in quotation marks. For example, “workers compensation”. This will limit your search to that combination of words.

To search for a combination of terms, use quotations and the & symbol. For example, “hurricane” & “loss”.

Login Register Subscribe

ASSP announces leaders for 2019

Business executives

The American Society of Safety Professionals on Thursday announced its new leaders from its 2019 elections, set to begin their new terms July 1.

Diana Stegall, an ASSP member since 1990 and Rockford, Minnesota-based senior loss control consultant for United Wisconsin Insurance Co., which does business as United Heartland, was elected president, the Park Ridge, Illinois-based organization said in a statement. She will replace outgoing ASSP President Rixio Medina.

The organization’s members also selected Deborah R. Roy as president-elect. Ms. Roy is corporate director of health, safety and wellness at L.L.Bean Inc. in Freeport, Maine. She rejoined the ASSP board of directors in 2018 after serving as a director-at-large from 2015-17.

Brad Giles, principal of Bradley Giles and Associates LLC in New Meadows, Idaho, was elected senior vice president. An ASSP member since 1981, Mr. Giles will be society president in 2021-22, according to the statement.

Thomas Kramer, an ASSP member since 2000 and managing principal for LJB Inc. in Miamisburg, Ohio, was chosen as director-at-large.


Read Next