Printed from

Judges Panel - 2010 Innovation Awards

Posted On: Jan. 7, 2010 12:00 AM CST

An independent panel of judges, comprising eight active risk management professionals, reviewed and scored more than 50 entries to select the 2010 Innovation Award recipients.

The judges scored entries on the basis of originality in serving risk managers' needs, creativity in the design or adaption of the product or service for risk managers, effectiveness in solving problems in the risk management process, execution of the concept and results achieved. The highest-scoring tier of entries will be selected for the 2010 Innovation Awards.

The risk managers who judged the 2010 Innovation Awards entries, and their organizations are:

  • Cindy Slubowski, Kraft Foods Inc.
  • Ellen Menas, Potash Corp.
  • Ryan Brown, Peabody Energy
  • Sarah Pacini, Advocate Health Care Network
  • Ron Cooley, W.W. Grainger Inc.
  • Terry Sampson, Art Institute of Chicago
  • Julie Bean, Duchossois Group Inc.
  • Ronald Gandolfi, Corn Products International