Printed from

2010 Innovation Awards

Posted On: Jan. 7, 2010 12:00 AM CST

The Business Insurance Innovation Awards are a new program intended to recognize leadership, inventiveness and ingenuity in products and services designed for professional risk managers.

Innovations can come from anywhere, but the products, services or technology must be designed for and marketed to risk managers handling hazard and operational risks. These awards are not intended to recognize innovations in general business processes, financial risk management or anything designed primarily for brokers or carriers.

An independent panel of judges, comprising active risk management professionals, judged the entries and selected products or services from the following companies as winners of 2010 Innovation Awards:

  • Aon Benfield Inc.
  • Aon Risk Services
  • Chartis Europe S.A.
  • FM Global
  • InterSys Ltd.
  • Marsh Inc.
  • Lexington Insurance Co.

An awards dinner honoring the 2010 winners and their innovative products and services, was held March 8, 2010 during the Business Insurance Risk Management Summit in New York City.

Coverage of 2010 Innovation Awards:

Innovation Awards Video Report

Innovation Awards Video

Innovation Awards Slideshow

Innovation Awards Slideshow