Business Insurance will be back online in October. Please check back then to subscribe/register.

All existing subscriptions will be honored. Contact with any questions.


Risk Management Honor Roll list of winners

Risk Management Honor RollTM winners

2014 Eamonn Cunningham Westfield
Brett Dahl State of Montana
2013 Michael Horvath Simon Property Group
Chad Jackson FedEx Corp.
Dennis Royer AutoNation Inc.
2012 Grace Crickette University of California in Oakland
Julie L. DeSantis Sony Corp. of America
John Pearce Fonterra Co-operative Group Ltd.
2011 Françoise Carli Sanofi-Aventis Groupe
Daniel Desjardins Bombardier Inc.
Michael Lusk Archer Daniels Midland Inc.
Laurie Solomon The Coca-Cola Co.
2010 Scott P. Borup Johnson & Johnson
Christine Eick Auburn University
2009 Raymond J. Alletto United Rentals Inc.
LoriJorgensen Microsoft Corp.
Gary W.Langsdale Pennsylvania State University
2008 Jeffrey F. Driver Stanford University Medical Center
Mark A.Meyerhoff Boeing Co.
2007 Carol Arendall OfficeMax Inc.
Scott Clark Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Warren Perkins Boh Brothers Construction
2006 Dennis Bennice Dana Corp.
Ryan Brown Raben Tire Co.
2005 Al Gorski OCTA
Brad Wood Marriott International
2004 Joan Conner Maine Municipal Assn.
2003 Roger L. Andrews E.D. Bullard Co.
William G. Chapin Diocese of Rockville Centre, N.Y.
Johanna M. Zschomler State of North Dakota
2002 Lauren M. Gregory Metropolitan Transportation Authority
2001 Gary Baxter Weyerhaeuser Co.
Peggy Nakamura Adventist Health System/West
2000 Theodore G. Jeske Historic Tours of America Inc.
1999 David A. Holcombe International Speedway Corp./NASCAR
Lewis Leigh Washington Cities Insurance Authority
Sheryl Pixler Storage Technology Corp.
1998 James E. Green Justin Industries
Mark L. Hubbard Loma Linda University/

Adventist Health Science Center

Edward Molloy Aetna Inc.
1997 John J. Carney National Freight Industries Inc.
Betsy Kutska Park District Risk Management Agency
William R. Powell Salt River Project
Russell Opferkuch Bankers Trust Co.
Jeannie Sedwick AHA-Insurance Resource Inc.
1996 Craig S. Macdonald Bi-State Development Agency
Michael Tawney Loomis Armored Inc.
1995 Lee D. Holland Tennessee Municipal League Risk Management Pool
K.C. Kidder Norwest Corp.
Judith Payne South Dakota
Bruce Zaccanti Jupiter Mechanical Industries Inc.
1994 Sal M. Bianchi Intergovernmental Risk Management Agency
Judith Moses McDonald Comerica Inc.
Ronald J. Guilfoile City of St. Paul, Minn.
Thomas J. Hickey Malcolm Pirnie Inc.
1993 David G.Adler The Portman Cos.
Thomas E. Bell Sr. Middle Cities Risk Management Trust
June Dickinson SunTrust Banks Inc.
C. David White State of Oregon
1992 Marc Darby Bombardier Inc.
Jerry Newsom State of Georgia
Judith Tornese Transamerica Corp.
1991 Donald D. Batchelor Union Planters Corp.
Mary L. DeCampli-Stewart Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
Rod Umscheid University of California
1990 Josephine Goode Johnson University of Maryland Medical Service System
Roger D. Oaks Tennessee Farmers Cooperative
M. Michael Zuckerman Thomas Jefferson University
1989 John A. Lindquist Browning-Ferris Industries Inc.
J. DouglasHigley State of Louisiana
1988 Gregory L. Daniels American National Red Cross
Timothy G. Galarnyk Lunda Construction Co./Phoenix Steel Inc.
Stephen A.Finley City of Lakewood, Colo.
Edward G. Weiss First of America Bank Corp.
1987 Susan M. Werner Hardee's Food Systems Inc.
Mark F. Wilson First Mississippi Corp.
1986 Delmer Ison Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority
William E. Rogers Conemaugh Valley Memorial Hospital
1985 Susan N. Weiner Dade County Public Schools
Eva F. Goodrich Cincinnati Electronics Corp.
1984 Sidney D. Blatt Holloway Cos.
Gene Snyder State of Oregon
1983 Jerri Nelson MacMillian Aetna Life & Casualty Cos.'

Real Estate Investment Department

Robert Sinclair Metropolitan Government of Nashville

and Davidson County

1982 Spencer J. Traver BF Goodrich Co.
Paul B. Harvey Ponderosa Homes
Gene M. Marsh General Conference of Seventh-Day Adventists
George N. Pierce Orange County, Fla.
1981 Robert Bieber Westchester County
William Ryan University of Michigan

Go to Risk Manager of the Year® list

More from BI