Business Insurance

Login  |  Register Subscribe

cbVid =

Chile declares disaster zones after powerful quake

April 3, 2014 - 6:00am

Chile has declared Tarapaca, Arica and Parinacota disaster zones following the recent 8.2-magnitude earthquake that shook the country, BBC reported.

Partial landslides were reported between the towns of Putre and General Lagos.

The United States Geological Survey said the quake hit about 86 kilometers north-west of the mining region of Iquique.

Read more


Get our daily Global Focus newsletter

You may also want to visit

International Content